top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDanielle_ashtoart

IL to VA to CA, oh my!

It seems like time continues to get away from me, so here I am making a super overdue update. In May of last year, we moved from our coastal home in Virginia to a sunny apartment near California's Japantown. The pandemic has made it a bit difficult to transition to selling art locally here, but there are still many options in Virginia including Kitsch, aLatte Cafe, Quixotic Arts, and Kahiau's Bakery.


Hopefully soon I'll be updating my list with some local coffee/art/gift shops in my area, but I have at least updated my business cards for now. Additionally, I did finally get around to creating an Instagram: @danielle_ash2art. Currently, the best way to snag a new piece is to comment/message me right when it is posted, and I can invoice via PayPal. This will probably stop when life opens back up, but it is working out for the time being.


Besides switching coasts, I recently switched jobs and will be shifting from a Research Scientist position to a 100% remote Research Consultant, and will finally be starting a PhD program in April. Charity events weren't much of a thing last year, but I was able to sell 2 of my pieces to support BLM. Hopefully 2021 will have some exciting art options soon!


In the meantime, thanks to everyone who has been a supporter, both recently and from the origin in IL days. It means the world. <3


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page